Collaborations
Comments 4

Day of {Myrtha}.

I have recently returned from my month long travels to Germany and Hungary. It was an enlightening and enjoyable voyage. At the start of my trip, I participated in the ART of program in Berlin, Germany. I learned a lot about my dancing and the dance world in Europe. I still have much to discover, but I am so grateful for the experience.

{Click here to view my travel blog.}

Summer vacation concludes next week with the start of my fifth season with the Carolina Ballet. We have an exciting season ahead of us, with a few company premières and a few repeat productions for me. It’s interesting to revisit works I have already done in my career to evaluate my growth. I am looking forward to this new season with a fresh outlook from my summer adventures.

At the end of last season in May, a friend of mine brought his camera to the studio and followed me for the day as I rehearsed for the role of Myrtha in Giselle. Jeremy Deihl is a photography student in North Carolina and was assigned on a project to show a professional during their work day. He does a fantastic job capturing me in the middle of my world. He shows the process of my day from breaking in new shoes to rehearsaling to cooling down.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

I am honored to say that Jeremy received an award from school on this series of photographs.

A similar project by Ashley Blue was done in 2012 . Click here to view the post.

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Program #6: Sleeping Beauty (Season #16) | Twirling Terpsichorean

  2. Pingback: {Zoodle Bowl} for You | Zest to Dream

  3. Pingback: {Elice & Cecilia} on the Streets | Zest to Dream

  4. Pingback: New Chapter in Seattle | Zest to Dream

Please leave a comment.

