Food & Lifestyle
Leave a Comment

{Zoodle Bowl} for You

I am at 40 days of my {60-Day Vegan Challenge} and I have loved every moment. The first 30 days were quite easy because I had the liberty of cooking at home and I knew the restaurants in Raleigh that had an array of Vegetarian-Vegan options.  

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Now, as I am traveling during my 2-week layoff from the Carolina Ballet, I am finding it easier to be Vegan than I expected. Many restaurants now have at least one vegetarian option, so all I need to do to make a vegetarian meal vegan is remove the lactose (cheese, cream) and ta-da. I find that these options always include the freshest ingredients on the menu.

When I was at home cooking, in the midst of Carolina Ballet’s {Master Composers} program, my favorite recipe was …

RAW SPICTY ZOODLE BOWL from {The Glowing Fridge}.

RAW SPICTY ZOODLE BOWL from {The Glowing Fridge}.

I am thrilled to present a collaboration in fellow blogger Carolyn of {Peacemeal} in the next few posts. We have been collaborating across the Ocean to invent unique Matcha green tea to-go snacks. (Carolyn lives in Germany and I in the U.S.)

She shared with me an incredible power cookie recipe that I am so excited to share with you all. I, on the hand, am still trying to perfect a raw bake-free protein bar to have the correct consistency.

I will soon be publishing an interview profile on Carolyn and her Vegan lifestyle. She has a wonderful life story and fabulous tips.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Photography by Jeremy Deihl. May 2013.

Sending my best from Portland, Oregon. Stayed tuned for some exciting new posts.

Photos from Day of {Myrtha} Post.

***

To see all the Vegan recipes I have tried, shoot over to my Pinterest Board {60 Day Vegan Challenge}.

Cecilia's {60 Day Vegan Challenge} Pinterest Board

Cecilia’s {60 Day Vegan Challenge} Pinterest Board

Please leave a comment.

