Dance, Food & Lifestyle
Leave a Comment

First West Coast Weeks

I must admit that each time I see the Space Needle on my walk to Pacific Northwest Ballet, I am reminded of how lucky I am that Seattle has quickly become my new home. I am dancing into a new life, city and season.

The Space Needle and Wires.

The Space Needle and Wires.

Farmer's Market Berries.

Farmer’s Market Berries.

Coffee & Work.

Coffee & Work.

When I first took class with the company back in March, I only dreamt of joining the company. As I walked around Pike Place Market that spring, I told myself if I were fortunate enough to move to Seattle, I would buy a bouquet of flowers each week to celebrate. Here is my collection of photos from the past few weeks.

Week One Bouquet.

Week One Bouquet.

Week Two Bouquet.

Week Two Bouquet.

Week Three Bouquet.

Week Three Bouquet.

The first rehearsal of PNB’s 2015/16 Season for the ladies was {Nutcracker}’s Snow Scene. As a fresh start, the company is presenting George Balanchine’s {The Nutcracker} for the first time after 31 years of the Kent Stowell/Maurice Sendak version. In two weeks, we learned the majority of the ballet and began running the Act II divertissements each day. Oh yes, {Nutcracker} in August!

My PNB Locker.

My PNB Locker.

Pike Place Market.

Pike Place Market.

Shoes after the First Week.

Shoes after the First Week.

After two weeks, we have moved past the holiday season for now and are focusing on our first program:

{Tide Harmonic} By Christopher Wheeldon

{Prodigal Son} By George Balanchine

{The Concert} By Jerome Robbins

Enjoying a beautiful Seattle summer and all the exploring it has in store.

Please leave a comment.

