Food & Lifestyle
Leave a Comment

{Spring} Inspiration

How this year has flown by and we find ourselves in spring already. This season is my favorite for several reasons…

  • It reminds me to clean off my hibernating qualities of winter and put a new spring in my step.
  • The smell of blooming flowers and the many voluptuous bouquets from Pike Place Market yet to come.
  • The farmer’s markets filled with fresh vegetables and fruits.
  • Replacing cozy sweaters with light skirts dresses.
  • My birthday is in April and I am reminded want incredible events happened in the last year.

In my photo {spring cleaning}, I found this gem from my summers as a young child in Farilee, Vermont.

Me dreaming on Lake Fairlee, VT.

Me dreaming on Lake Fairlee, VT.

I wish I could rewind to this very moment and remember what I was dreaming about. It seemed like everything was possible at six years old. Why can’t our dreams be as sublime now as they were then?

I am skipping into {spring} with the inspiration to share my free time with friends and family experiencing new hobbies and beautiful landscapes.

PNB is busy closing the {Director’s Choice} program and preparing the next {Coppélia} production. With Easter a day away, I am pulling out my inspirations for the season.

{Spring} Color Palette

{Spring} Color Palette

Beige 70s Vintage Dress

Beige 70s Vintage Dress

Whidbey Island, WA.

Whidbey Island, WA.

Floral & Nautical.

Floral & Nautical.

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival in Washington.

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival in Washington.

 

“Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.”
Leo Tolstoy

Please leave a comment.

